Click the image below for more details

The laureate for the 2019 Bob Calle Artist Book Award is :

Jean-Marie Krauth

for his book


A special prize was awarded by the jury to :

Jeff Geys

for his book



The Association Bob Calle for Artist's book (1) founded in tribute to the memory of Bob Calle, aims to promote the artists’ Book as a specific form of artistic expression and to contribute to its international influence through the award of an annual prize. To give context to the prize, the association also proposes to organize supporting and dissemination activities which will bring together artists, publishers, gallerists, booksellers, curators, collectors and art lovers.

The award received the support from Bob Calle’s friends : Jean Michel Alberola, Jean Charles Blais, Miguel Barceló, Christian Boltanski, Sophie Calle, Séréna Carone, Johan Creten, Régis Franc, Bertrand Lavier, Annette Messager, Jean Michel Othoniel, Anne Marie Schneider. They have agreed to enrich by a work of art, the libertine tale of Vivant Denon, Point de Lendemain, edited by Éditions 591-Laurence Dumaine Calle, limited edition. The benefits of this bibliophily book will contribute to the prize’ funding.

The Bob Calle association expresses his gratitude for their welcome and support:

to the Beaux-Arts de Paris,

to the Centre Dominique-Vivant Denon musée du Louvre Paris,

to the La Fondation Jan Michalski pour l'écriture et la littérature.

(1) The Prix Européen Bob Calle du livre d'artiste is an initiative from the Association Bob Calle.

President : Laurence Dumaine Calle

Founding members : Jean Philippe Billarant, Jean Philippe Bourgeno (treasurer), Anne Marie Charbonneaux, Stéphane Dumaine-Martin, Gilles Fuchs, Martin Guesnet (general secretary), Catherine Lamour, Francis Trousselier.